Limitless Movie Review (DVD)

In Limitless, Bradley Cooper (The Hangover) stars as Eddie Morra, a struggling author whose life is just really rough. But one day his life changes when he runs into his ex-brother-in-law named Vern. After the two have a brief talk, Vern gives Eddie a pill called NZT. Vern tells Eddie that this pill unlocks 100% of his brain (because we only use 20%). Eddie takes the pill and it works very well for him.

Cooper does a fine job in his part. He did especially well in the scenes after Eddie started taking the drug and then on. And after the side effects of the drug start and Eddie starts to take a decline, Cooper’s performance is just great. I think he’ll go off to a very successful career after this.

The film has a really interesting premise. It can make you think about what you would do in that situation. And what I really like is how this could have been a story that was difficult to grasp. But the film makers made it seem plausible.

The film is a thriller and it does that very well. When you get towards the end of the story it’s really exciting edge of your seat stuff.

Robert De Niro was pretty good in the movie. He doesn’t have as big a role as you might think. But he’s a decent part of the film.

As far as the ending goes, I don’t know how to feel about it. I’m not sure if I totally understood it.  For other problems I had, I think there may have been some plot holes. But I could be wrong.

This is a movie that I wish I had seen in theaters. I had a good time with it. So, check it out now on DVD.

Once again, I think my rating will have to be an 8/10.

By: John D’Amico

Explore posts in the same categories: DVD Review

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Limitless Movie Review (DVD)”

  1. wordschat Says:

    As I said when it came out Limitless did have limitless possibilities but the climax had too much isn’t that convenient aspects. The epilogue set a year or two in the future was quite good. De Niro’s part though small had a Gordon Gecko Wall Street-esque speech that was volumes long and spoke volumes on how people succeed or don’t in business. That speech is worth watch the movie alone.


Leave a Reply

