Battle: Los Angeles and Sucker Punch Quick Movie Reviews (DVD)

Battle : Los Angeles

I checked this out on DVD like a week or so ago. I wasn’t planning on reviewing it because there’s not really much to say. The movie has barely any development. There’s barely a story. It’s just really boring. It was a chore to watch. About halfway through  I gave up. I stopped paying attention completely and let it run out while I went on my laptop. I think it’s the worst movie I’ve seen so far this year.

I give it a 3/10.

Sucker Punch

I checked this out on DVD yesterday. I wasn’t really a fan of this one either. I think the movie had a lot of potential. But the execution was very poor. Emily Browning was bad in this movie. The rest of the cast was just okay. The story was really convoluted and I couldn’t tell what was going on most of the time. The movie looked really cool, I’ll give it that. But it’s not a good movie.

I’m giving it a 4/10.

By: John D’Amico

Explore posts in the same categories: DVD Review

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Battle: Los Angeles and Sucker Punch Quick Movie Reviews (DVD)”

  1. Sacha Stephan Says:

    I completely agree with your point that Sucker Punch had potential… I remember watching it and thinking that the most disappointing part about the film is that it obviously could have been so much better! I’m always up for a few gratuitous cameos from Jon Hamm though, so I was ever so mildly appeased.
    It’s interesting to think of how the film would have turned out if Zack Snyder spent a little more time on it, because it does come off as incredibly rushed. Either way, I’m looking forward to seeing how he tackles the Superman reboot!


Leave a Reply

