Crazy, Stupid, Love. Movie Review

Crazy, Stupid, Love. is about a Cal Weaver (Steve Carell) a man who after 25 years of marriage, finds out his wife (Julianne Moore) cheated on him with another man (Kevin Bacon). So she tells him she wants a divorce.

He starts to go to a local bar every night. And while there one night, he meets a new friend (Ryan Gosling), a ladies’ man who decides to help Cal move on from his wife.

Crazy, Stupid, Love. is both a comedy and a drama and it handles both sides of that very well. It’s was actually more serious than I thought it would be. But I think I like the serious moments even more than the funny moments.

This movie has an excellent cast including Steve Carell, Ryan Gosling, Julianne Moore, Emma Stone, Marisa Tomei, Kevin Bacon, and newcomers Analeigh Tipton and Jonah Bobo. They all did a great job.

The movie has really great characters. You really get involved with them, you care about them, and you always root for them.

When we get towards the end of the film we get a real twist that I don’t think anyone could have seen coming. At first I liked it, but the more I thought about it I realized that I didn’t buy into it.

This movie isn’t doing incredibly well at the box office so I encourage everyone to go out and see it as soon as they can.

I really enjoyed Crazy, Stupid, Love. I’m going to give it an 8/10

By: John D’Amico

Explore posts in the same categories: Movie Review

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Crazy, Stupid, Love. Movie Review”

  1. CMrok93 Says:

    Had its moments of real honesty but then was soon bogged into just some terrible schmaltzy moments that didn’t seem genuine at all. However, the cast helped me through a lot of the eye-rolling scenes. Good Review!

  2. wordschat Says:

    As you may have read on my review I didn’t find this worked for me. I’d say we have almost total opposite take. Different strokes for different folks. I do however think that teenager Johah Bobo has a career ahead of him. His storyline while not believable for some did tug at heart with that puppy love and aftermath that occurs. So his part saved it from being a left than 5/10 rating.


Leave a Reply

