Contagion Movie Review

I just want to mention first off that I’m making a change in my rating system. You’ll see what it is at the end of this review.

So Contagion was a film that I was really looking forward to. And even though I did enjoy it I think that it could have been better than it was.

The acting here was all pretty good. The two best performances were by Matt Damon and Jude Law. Kate Winslet also did a good job. Though I think Marion Cotillard was fine, she didn’t really have much to do.

The movie very suspenseful at times but kind of slow at others.

The best scene in the film was easily the ending. The way it wrapped up was just perfect.

So I say go check out it just don’t go in expecting too much from it and you should be just fine.

I give Contagion a 7.5/10.

By: John D’Amico

Explore posts in the same categories: Movie Review

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Contagion Movie Review”

  1. Russ Nickel Says:

    Woohoo! Another Contagion reviewer!

    I rated it a lot lower though. I feel like basically nothing ever happened and all the characters were useless haha.

    Matt Damon just never steps up.

    And as for new rating systems, I feel annoying posting a link to this ridiculous one I came up with, but if you feel like checking it out…

    http://thenickelscreen.com/the-nine-alignments-of-movies/

  2. wordschat Says:

    I see we both gave it the same rating. I agree about Marion Cotillard’s story arc. It was almost lost in the back and forth and ended rather abruptly. Unlike a friend’s review I disagree that there was not emotional impacts. Matt Damon is restrained but I think that’s him bottling things up till he finally releases at the end. His reactions to his daughter are very loving, caring for her safety.

  3. loganburd Says:

    Great review! Follow my blog, “AllIHaveToSayAboutThat” it’s a film review blog! I just did one on Contagion as well!


Leave a Reply

