Beavis and Butthead Season 9 Premiere Review

I’ve never watched Beavis and Butthead before. I just wanted to get that off my chest. But I’ve heard some good things about it so I thought I’d give it a shot.

After being off the air for fourteen years, the classic animated series Beavis and Butthead has returned to television.

The episode has two separate, unrelated narratives that each last for approximately eleven minutes. The plots here a very simple which works for this type of series.

I was very surprised with how funny this show was. In this episode we get to see our two main characters make commentary on pop culture  such as Twilight, Teen Mom, and Jersey Shore. These were definitely the funniest parts of the episode.

These two characters are perfect representations of idiots. And you really have a good time laughing at the dumb things that they do and say.

I now understand the praise that I’ve been hearing about this show a long time now and I really regret not having watched it earlier. I’m definitely going to have to track down the earlier seasons of this show and watch all of them.

I’ll be tuning into MTV next week to watch the next episode for sure and suggest you do the same.

I’m not even sure what to rate it so I’m not going to. But I really liked it.

By: John D’Amico

Explore posts in the same categories: TV Review

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

